Fresh & Quick Spring Makeup Look


         Break out the colors and throw away your beauty inhibitions.

                When I think of spring, I think of fresh scents, blooming flowers and vibrant colors. And this is exactly what our makeup should express.

               My spring makeup is very natural, fresh, quick and easy. I forget about the heavy foundation and matte lipstick and choose a light, skin-like base paired with glossy lips.  Scroll down if you want to know what products I am using  ↓

              Fresh Base

           I start off with a lot of moisturizer and a liquid highlighter as a primer (the L’oreal True Match Highlighter in the shade Icy Glow| cause’ I’m sure everyone’s bored of my trusty Lumi Magique Primer). I skip the foundation and dab a bit of concealer under my eyes and other areas I need it (another drugstore treasure, the Maybelline Age Rewind concealer).

2ab0803e-f515-475e-af07-488a11cbd841

             Sunkissed & Glowy

        Next step: a lot of bronzer and highlighter. My newest obsession is an amazing shimmery bronzer/blush from Erre Due (it’s a Greek brand) called Sparkling Powder Face & Body in the shade 402. It’s such an amazing all-in-one product that gives your face a glowy, sunkissed look, perfect for spring and summer. Then I use the same liquid highlighter again.

 

         Natural Brows & Lashes

       Natural, feathery brows are always my favorite and I discovered the perfect drugstore pencil for that: the NYX Micro Brow Pencil (mine’s in the shade taupe-the perfect color!). And today I decided to skip mascara and embrace the natural eyelashes that I  had only curled.

         Glossy Lips

           I don’t usually like glosses, but this spring I fell in love with them and are the only thing I’m using on my lips (besides my trusty lip balms and coconut oil). So moisturizing and fresh!

         The last step: spritz some setting spray

giphy (2)
The NYX Dewy Finish Setting Spray is just the best!

      And you’re ready to go!

ff685e41-469a-4a0e-a674-7af08db3eb46

  LET ME KNOW WHAT IS YOUR SPRING GO-TO MAKEUP AND ALSO IF YOU HAVE ANY RECOMMENDATIONS FOR FUTURE POSTS!

Kisses xx

4 thoughts on “Fresh & Quick Spring Makeup Look

Leave a Reply

