Best drugstore makeup


              Drugstore hides some makeup gems with amazing quality and affordable prices. So I decided to share some of my favorites and definitely must-haves products from the drugstore.

526c37ab-9b17-4ac9-b498-8f308bbbc4f7

       I don’t even need to talk about the Maybelline Fit Me and Age Rewind concealers as we all know they’re my holy grail concealers. Super affordable and amazing quality.

        A more affordable version of the cushion foundations is the one from L’oreal, the Nude Magique Cushion (I have the shade 07).  Such a beautiful lightweight and dewy foundation that gives the skin a natural, glowy look.

       For setting your concealer and/or foundation, the Rimmel London Stay Matte powder is a well-known and cult favorite choice. Mine is in the shade 005 Silky Beige.

       A great discovery from Maybelline is the Strobing Stick (in 100 Light-iridescent). I’m completely obsessed with highlighter and this is a great everyday option as it’s not too intense but gives a beautiful natural glow to your face.

            I don’t use eyeliner very often, but an amazing one from the drugstore is the L’oreal Superliner Liquid Liner. It’s a felt tip very precise and intense eyeliner. Also, really easy to use, perfect for those who aren’t that good at eyeliner as myself.

             Another holy grail product of mine from the drugstore is the Maybelline Lash Sensational (waterproof!) Mascara. It’s just the best.

              And last, but certainly  not least, the NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams. A great matte option against the really drying liquid lipsticks.

LET ME KNOW WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE DRUGSTORE PRODUCT? ANY OTHER RECOMMENDATION BESIDE THE ONES I MENTIONED? xx

17 thoughts on “Best drugstore makeup

  1. I just discovered your blog, became obsessed, and immediately followed it! I love your photos, descriptions, and how you talk about affordable products! A lot of these products are my absolute favorites!! The two concealers, NYX lip color, Maybelline Mascara, and Rimmel Powder. I love your bright flatlays, descriptions, and all of your posts! I am so excited for future posts! xoxo
    https://makeupbymakena.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!! This is the most beautiful thing anyone said to me! ❤ I’m so happy you enjoy what I’m creating! It means so much to me. This truly makes me want to continue to write ❤

      Like

      1. Aw, of course! I really do love your blog! As someone who has been blogging for 2 years and still only has under 300 followers, I know how important it is to support others and appreicate their effort. Your blog reslly is so good!! xoxo

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Maybelline mascaras are just the best, I think we all can agree on that 🙂 I love that eyeliner too, definitely my go to one, but I wish it lasted a bit longer.
    I used to use Stay Matte powder and it’s still my favourite coloured one, but I usually use transparent rice or bamboo powders now – my skin doesn’t need much coverage so transparent powders work fine, and I just love their short and natural ingriedients lists. Also, rice and bamboo powders are the only ones that can keep my face perfectly matte for like 6 hours, all other powders only manage to do it for like 2 hours at most.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

