Top 5 Best Beauty of 2016


             2016 is over, but it definitely had a huge impact on my love for makeup. 2016 was the year when I got to make one of my dreams come true: travel to the UK. 2016 was also the year I started this blog and I realized how much I enjoy creating new content and writing about the things I truly love.  I made a lot of amazing memories and it definitely was a great year.

               Now let’s get back to makeup. I have quite a few products that I really enjoyed throughout the year and I’ll continue to use them, but I thought I’d only choose my top 5. ↓

         1. Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge

          My holy grail makeup tool, this sponge is life changing. I use it every single day I do my makeup and it is definitely one of my essentials. I mostly use it damp because it gives a more dewy, natural effect, but you can use it dry as well for more coverage.

         2. L’oreal Lumi Magique Illuminating Primer

            I love using it under the makeup for a glowy complexion, but I also use it on its own as it really illuminates the face. Most people say it’s a great dupe for the MAC Strobe Cream.

         3. Maybelline Fit Me Concealer

             Hands down the best concealer I’ve ever used! It’s so creamy and a little dewy, but it has an amazing coverage and it never looks cakey. I have mine in the shade 15. It also has such a great undertone perfect for covering up dark circles, but also great for hiding other imperfections.

        4. L’oreal La Palette Nude

           Another L’oreal favorite is their eyeshadow palette in Beige. Perfect everyday colors, but you can easily create more dramatic, smokey looks, this palette is so versatile and I get so much use out of it. I even use one shade for my eyebrows!

       5. NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream

             And last, but not least, the NYX Lip Creams are amazing. Besides the fact they are matte, they are so creamy and comfortable on the lips ( not drying at all! ). Mine are in the shades 16 Cairo and 04 London.

             WHICH PRODUCTS WERE YOUR ABSOLUTE FAVORITES IN 2016?

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Best Beauty of 2016

Leave a Reply

