Winter everyday makeup routine


                 In those cold winter mornings when the only thing that can warm me up is a cup of hot chocolate/coffee, dry skin and a full face of makeup is not a great combination. Therefore, my makeup routine needs some changes.

               In the winter, as I have really dry skin, I like to use more cream products. I usually skip powder anyway (I may set my under eyes) because I prefer a more glowy look. Keep scrolling if you want to know what products I use ↓

          Smooth base

         Moisturizer! (it’s a must-have) I always start with it to hydrate my skin and create a smooth base. Then I use an illuminating primer from L’oreal that gives a luminous and glowy effect.

         Foundation time

        On most days I only use a concealer, I’m really lovin’ the Maybelline Age Rewind one now, but when I want a bit more coverage I use the L’oreal Cushion foundation.

         Brows on fleek

         I quickly fill in my brows with a brow pencil or a brown powder from the L’oreal La palette nude and then I set them in place with the Benefit Ready, set, Brow! clear brow gel.

          Lots of mascara

        Then I curl my eyelashes and add a few coats of my all time favourite mascara, the Maybelline Lash Sensational (waterproof!). I usually don’t use any eyeshadows, because I don’t have time, to be honest, but I use a little bit of concealer on my eyelids.

           Let’s GLOW

     Highlighter. Always my favourite part of my makeup. Right now I’m using the Maybelline Strobing Stick. I sometimes add bronzer to give my face some warm.

            Moisturized lips

         I finish it off with my EOS Lips Balm.

       And that’s all! Quick and easy.

       Let me know what are your winter beauty must-haves! xo

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Winter everyday makeup routine

Leave a Reply

