My 5-Minute Makeup Routine


IMG_1213

        On busy mornings when you wake up too late because you pressed snooze too many times and you don’t even have time for breakfast, the last thing you want is having to spend a good 30 mins trying to look more presentable.

          In a couple of moves, you grab that white basic T-shirt, your trusted super ripped over worn jeans and an embroidered satin bomber jacket to make it look more chic. You quickly pull up a ponytail and then it’s time for makeup. 

         Keep scrolling to see how you can achieve an effortless but still put together look in no time.

    Start with the base

       You need a fresh, natural and glowy complexion to bright up your face and hide those dark circles. Starting up with a primer, preferably an illuminating one, you create the perfect base for the foundation/concealer and the rest of the products. My holy grail one is the L’Oreal Lumi Magique.

      Then I skip the foundation and I only use a concealer because I want something lightweight and I don’t need a lot of coverage ( but you can customize to your own preference). My favourite is the Maybelline Fit me concealer since it’s slightly dewy but it covers everything really effortless. With the perfect brush or sponge you apply everything in less than a minute.

     Bronze it up

     Adding a little bit of colour back on your skin with your all-time favourite bronzer/bronzing pearls creates the perfect sun kissed look. Skip the contour, but add a little bit of blush instead. If you’re highlight addicted (I feel you), swipe a little bit of highlighter (or the primer we used earlier works as good) on the high points of your cheeks, on the bridge of your nose and on your cupid’s bow.

IMG_1188

 Easy on the eyes

           Tame those brows, and shape them if you need, and don’t forget to set them in place with a brow gel. I use the Maybelline Brow Drama in Transparent. I quickly curl my lashes and add some champagne eye pencil on the whole lid to brighten my eyes. The Estée Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil  in Pearl is amazing! If I have more time and I feel like doing something else I use a brown eyeshadow on the whole lid and then add a pop of colour with a gold or bronze shade. Finish everything off with your favourite mascara.

IMG_1192

       Soft lips

      Even though the perfect red lips is always a good idea, a 5-minute makeup routine calls for something more simple. I like to use a moisturizing balm with a pop of colour for moisturized rosy lips.

     Take a granola bar or the fruit salad you made (you most probably didn’t) the night before, your hand bag (don’t forget the keys and your phone) and you’re ready to head out of the door.Enjoy your day out!

*What are your tips for getting ready when you’re late?*

 

13 thoughts on “My 5-Minute Makeup Routine

Leave a Reply

